skip to main content
LISD Board of Trustees
President: Bruce Bell, bbell@libertyisd.net
Vice President: Lance Lawrence, llawrence@libertyisd.net
Secretary: Patty Watson, pwatson@libertyisd.net
Member: Debbie Beasley, dbeasley@libertyisd.net
Member: D-Ann Berry, daberry@libertyisd.net
Member: Malcom Goudeau, mgoudeau@libertyisd.net
Member: Rachel Odell, rodell@libertyisd.net


Liberty ISD is accredited by the Texas Education Agency.
2019-2020 School Board Meeting Dates
August 20, 2019

September 17, 2019

October 15, 2019

November 19, 2019

December 17, 2019

January 21, 2020

February 18, 2020

March 17, 2020

April 21, 2020

May 19, 2020

June 16, 2020

July 21, 2020

August 18, 2020

Meetings will be held at 6:00 p.m. at the Liberty ISD Administration Building, 1600 Grand Avenue, Liberty, Texas, unless posted otherwise.
2018-2019 District Goals
1. Empower all students to achieve at their academic and creative potential.
2. Leverage student discipline strategies to achieve educational excellence for all students.
3. Encourage participation in extracurricular activities and increase the competitive level of performance.
4. Foster effective lines of communication.
5. Research and develop a comprehensive long-range projection and needs-assessment that includes consideration challenges in our future, including likely trends in enrollment, facilities, and personnel.